Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Cranberries The Cranberries ‎– No Need To Argue (1994)

The Cranberries ‎– No Need To Argue (1994)

User Rating: / 0

The Cranberries ‎– No Need To Argue (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Ode To My Family 	4:30
2 	I Can't Be With You 	3:08
3 	Twenty One 	3:08
4 	Zombie 	5:06
5 	Empty 	3:27
6 	Everything I Said	3:52
7 	The Icicle Melts 	2:54
8 	Disappointment 	4:15
9 	Ridiculous Thoughts 	4:32
10 	Dreaming My Dreams 	3:36
11 	Yeat's Grave	3:00
12 	Daffodil Lament 	6:14
13 	No Need To Argue 	2:55
14 	Away 	2:38
15 	I Don't Need 	3:32
16 	(They Long To Be) Close To You	2:41
17 	So Cold In Ireland 	4:45
18 	Zombie (Camel's Hump Mix)	7:54

Bass Guitar – Mike Hogan 
Drums, Percussion – Feargal Lawler
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Noel Hogan
Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards – Dolores O'Riordan 


With their surprise success behind them, the Cranberries went ahead and essentially created a sequel to Everybody Else is Doing It, So Why Can't We with only tiny variations, with mixed results. The fact that the album is essentially a redo of previously established stylistic ground isn't apparent in just the production, handled again by Stephen Street, or the overall sound, or even that one particularly fine song is called "Dreaming My Dreams." Everybody wasn't a laugh riot, to be sure, but No Need to Argue starts to see O'Riordan take a more commanding and self-conscious role that ended up not standing the band in good stead later. Lead single "Zombie" is the offender in this regard -- the heavy rock trudge isn't immediately suited for the band's strengths (notably, O'Riordan wrote this without Noel Hogan) -- while the subject matter (the continuing Northern Ireland tensions) ends up sounding trivialized. Opening cut "Ode to My Family" is actually one of the band's best, with a lovely string arrangement created by O'Riordan, her overdubbed vocals showing her distinct vocal tics. Where No Need succeeds best is when the Cranberries stick at what they know, resulting in a number of charmers like "Twenty One," the uilleann pipes-touched "Daffodil's Lament," which has an epic sweep that doesn't overbear like "Zombie," and the evocative "Disappointment." ---Ned Raggett, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru gett





Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 381 guests
Content View Hits : 130459417