Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Whiskey of The Damned Whiskey of The Damned - Monsters Are Real (2014)

Whiskey of The Damned - Monsters Are Real (2014)

User Rating: / 1

Whiskey of The Damned - Monsters Are Real (2014)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Batons And Guns
2 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Gypsin
3 - Whiskey Of The Damned - The Unknown
4 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Burn Your Suicide Notes
5 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Good Rat
6 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Lucky One
7 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Thumpkeg
8 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Another Day Dead
9 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Maria
10 - Whiskey Of The Damned - When It All Comes Down
11 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Shutdown
12 - Whiskey Of The Damned - Chuck

Eoin McCarthy (guitar, vocals)
Blaine McQuinn (fiddle, bagpipes, banjo, vocals)
Michael Favaro (accordion, mandolin, piano)
Tim McQuinn (drums)
Shawn Hoffman (bass)


Whiskey of the Damned’s new release Monsters Are Real has the potential to be their breakout album. Comprising of 12 all original songs (2 previously released songs) shows the strength of Eoin McCarthy, Andrew David Weber and Matt Schuetz beyond their madcap playing. Based out Milwaukee, WI, Whiskey of the Damned is a 5 piece Celtic influenced band led by Irish native Eoin McCarthy. This third release shows off their musical maturity and genre bending style that will hopefully get this band recognized beyond the Celtic community.

The album starts with ‘Batons and Guns’, that begins with lamenting vocals that explodes into a hard pounding song that highlights some Gina Romantini’s incredible fiddling. ‘Gypsin’ keeps the pace going with speedy vocals and riffs interspersed with a few slowed breaks. Just as you think you heart can take a rest, they ramp it right back up again. ‘The Unknown’ will give your pulse a chance to come down a few beats. Gina’s fiddle playing and Eoin’s vocals set a melancholy tone that is hauntingly beautiful. ‘Burn Your Suicide Notes’ will drive your feet tapping and pulse back up in a quick number that drives into ‘Good Rat’ for another heart pumping fast tune. ‘Lucky One’ features the vocals of Andrew David Weber that is one of my favorite songs on the album. With the soulful vocals and once again the fantastic fiddle of Gina Romantini. ‘Thumpkeg’ and ‘Another Day Dead’ are ramped up versions from their previous releases that was on Moonshiners & Shoplifters, their second EP. Both feel faster and much more in line with how they play in their live shows. ‘Maria’ brings the pace down in a song of lost love and sorrow – by now you will need the respite to prevent your heart from exploding. The lyrics, music and vocals are a perfect storm of longing. ‘When It All Comes Down’ continues your brief respite in another slow song. Eoin’s and Gina’s vocals are heartbreakingly deep with the fiddle work is achingly gorgeous. ‘Shutdown’ will quickly bring you out of your emotional introspection, pounding your hand on the closest hard surface. This song will have you shouting along at the top of your lungs. ‘Chuck’ brings the album to a close with a song of being on the road that is an anthem for those hard working bands that take time away from family and friends to spread their joy to the world. --- Randall Kelley, paddyrock.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mega mediafire ulozto bayfiles



Last Updated (Saturday, 30 March 2019 09:39)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 232 guests
Content View Hits : 185966708