Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Dead Moon Dead Moon - Dead Moon Night (2006)

Dead Moon - Dead Moon Night (2006)

User Rating: / 0

Dead Moon - Dead Moon Night (2006)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Dead Moon - Until It Rains (2:49)
2. Dead Moon - 13 Going on 21 (2:52)
3. Dead Moon - A Fix on you (3:11)
4. Dead Moon - Dead Moon Night (4:43)
5. Dead Moon - Signs of Departure (2:02)
6. Dead Moon - Dead In The Saddle (3:42)
7. Dead Moon - An Occupation with You (2:59)
8. Dead Moon - Graveyard (2:30)
9. Dead Moon - Black September (3:03)
10. Dead Moon - Sabotage (2:18)
11. Dead Moon - Hey Joe (2:55)
12. Dead Moon - In the attitudes (3:04)
13. Dead Moon - Kicked Out (2:33)
14. Dead Moon - Bonus Track: Milk Cow Blues (3:34)
15. Dead Moon - Walking On My Grave (3:06)
16. Dead Moon - Crazy to the bone (3:12)
17. Dead Moon - Hey Joe (2:42)
18. Dead Moon - You Must Be A Witch (2:55)

Fred Cole – guitar, vocals
Toody Cole – bass, vocals
Andrew Loomis – drums


Dead Moon's Fred Cole was punk years before you were; he and his wife, bassist Toody Cole, are indie on a level that puts nearly every human being to shame; and if you want to hear an album that's as thoroughly pure and uncompromising as anything you're likely to encounter in a record store, 1990's Dead Moon Night certainly fits the bill. Dead Moon Night was compiled from a handful of singles and albums Dead Moon released on their own Tombstone Records label between 1988 and 1990, and this captures the band's bluesy variety of garage punk in a raw and unadorned state. These are primarily home recordings tracked in mono, and the sharp, razorblade tone of Fred's electric guitar is as unprettied an instrument as rock has ever known. However, Dead Moon Night also manages to capture an impressive amount of the energy and sweat Dead Moon generate on stage, with Toody and drummer Andrew Loomis matching Fred's fury on these 12 tunes (no small accomplishment), and the songs are powerful howls from the pit of the soul, peals of fury against a world these three willing outcasts have rejected on any number of levels, and if the results lack polish or production niceties, you sure can't say they don't communicate -- or rock out. ---Mark Deming, Rovi

download (mp3 @160 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to 4shared cloudmailru gett




Last Updated (Monday, 15 January 2018 20:34)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 323 guests
Content View Hits : 226290815