Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Devil's Daughters The Devil's Daughters & Danny B. Harvey - The Devil's Daughters (2014)

The Devil's Daughters & Danny B. Harvey - The Devil's Daughters (2014)

User Rating: / 0

The Devil's Daughters & Danny B. Harvey - The Devil's Daughters (2014)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1    Mr. Hoodoo (02:45)
2    Hard Rockin' Man (02:44)
3    Rock Boppin' Baby (02:56)
4    Girl Like Me (02:57)
5    Just One Day (04:47)
6    I'm Comin For You (02:26)
7    Lightning's Girl (03:30)
8    Pedal To The Metal (02:51)
9    Baddest Girls In Town (03:31)
10    Walking After Midnight (03:35)
11    Gonna Have To Kill You (04:00)
12   Bad Girl Boogie (03:20)


Sometimes it doesn’t take a lot to attract us to an album. The fact that The Devils Daughters are two hot girls who play rock n roll on its own is really enough. However, when you add in the fact that they are joined by a rockabilly guitar legend in the shape of Danny B Harvey, then we have high hopes for this album. It is also released by Lanark records a label that you know is committed to keeping this style of music alive.

Opening number “Mr Hoo Doo” expertly sets the scene and is a great intro to the daughters, as it’s a classic rockabilly sound, with the twangy guitar but added pleasure of some silky vocals. That traditional sound is kept going on “Hard Rockin’ Man” but it rocks out a bit more and also highlights the presence of rockabilly guitar legend Danny B Harvey. They then slow things down a bit on “Rock Boppin’ Baby” and we really get a chance to savour the sultry tones of the girls on a finger clicking song.

The seductive tone is kept going on the slinky number “Girl Like Me” which is a song to be played in a low lit, sophisticated (but perhaps now a bit run down and slightly sleazy) club..always a good haunt for music and a drink or two!). The seduction is taken to a higher level on “Lightning’s Girl”, a song built for a dramatic burlesque routine.

The girls then pick up the pace a bit on “I’m Coming For You” with its rolling drum beat driving the song along. “Pedal To The Metal” and “Baddest Girls In Town” are similar straight up rock n roll songs, although the latter of the two does have a hint of a more modern rock feel to the mix of the song. It will certainly help to continue to inspire many a desire for the temptations of a bad girl.

In contrast, “Walking After Midnight” has a slower and far more innocent tone to it but things are soon twisted around again with “Gonna Have To Kill You” which keeps the slower pace but, as the title implies, has a darker and more edgier feel to it.

It’s great to see a band deliver a straight up rockabilly album that demonstrates the timeless nature of their subject matter and rock n roll in general. The Devils Daughters are joining the likes of Devil Doll and Imelda May by bringing their own feminine, but fiery, charms to the genre. The album effortlessly swings from rock n roll to a seductive but dangerous sound. It sure makes you feel that the Devils Daughters would make mighty fine company on a wild night out, which is no bad thing!! ---thesoulofaclown.com


Rock N Roll? Gorgeous lead singers? Smokin’ guitar player? This is the Devil's Daughters with Danny B. Harvey. This good girl gone wild rock n roll band turned some heads at the 2013 Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly weekend and then again at The Rockabilly Round Up in Texas. Lisa and Mysti formed The Devil’s Daughters in May of 2011in Tucson Az. The girls tested the waters using a local Arizona band to back them up. After playing a handful of live shows and producing a music video, people realized the duet was serious about making music. The video was a huge success. getting over 200,000 You Tube hits, (now over 1,000,000) and shortly after, the girls caught the attention of guitar player and Rockabilly guitar legend Danny B. Harvey. The newly formed band started touring regularly and writing original music. Shortly after the band would make their way cross country to Lanark Records and record their first full length album. Their songs are about booze, cars, and love affairs with vampires and werewolves… sort of. Devil’s Daughters wanted to convey the traditional stories that people can relate to, (e.g. a night out with friends, falling in love, falling out of love, etc) but in a more modern and unique way. Devil’s Daughters keep the tradition of simple beats and lyrics, while taking on a more powerful female role in their lyrics. The girls also have a wicked sense of humor, which can be heard throughout the album.

Lanark is proud to release the Devil's Daughters first full length album on Lanark Records as digital download on all major download sites on July 22, 2014. You can also pick up their “Bootleg” cd at our web store on cd. Both projects were produced by Danny B. Harvey! ---lanarkrecords.net

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 245 guests
Content View Hits : 186188984