Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Cream Cream - BBC Sessions (2003)

Cream - BBC Sessions (2003)

User Rating: / 1

Cream - BBC Sessions (2003)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. "Sweet Wine" (Baker, Godfrey) – 3:27
02. Eric Clapton Interview – 0:54
03. "Wrapping Paper" (Bruce, Brown) – 2:29
04. "Rollin' and Tumblin'" (Waters) – 3:02
05. "Steppin' Out" (Bracken) – 1:50
06. "Crossroads" (Johnson, arr. Clapton) – 1:53
07. "Cat's Squirrel" (Traditional, arr. S. Splurge) – 3:38
08. "Traintime" (Bruce) – 2:50
09. "I'm So Glad" (James) – 4:22
10. "Lawdy Mama" (Traditional, arr. Clapton) – 1:53
11. Eric Clapton Interview 2 – 0:48
12. "I Feel Free" (Bruce, Brown) – 2:54
13. "N.S.U." (Bruce) – 2:55
14. "Four Until Late" (Johnson, arr. Clapton) – 1:55
15. "Strange Brew" (Clapton, Pappalardi, Collins) – 3:00
16. Eric Clapton Interview 3 – 0:44
17. "Tales of Brave Ulysses" (Clapton, Sharp) – 2:55
18. "We're Going Wrong" (Bruce) – 3:25
19. Eric Clapton Interview 4 – 0:37
20. "Born Under a Bad Sign" (Jones, Bell) – 3:03
21. "Outside Woman Blues" (Reynolds) – 3:18
22. "Take It Back" (Bruce, Brown) – 2:17
23. "Sunshine Of Your Love" (Clapton, Bruce, Brown) – 4:08
24. "Politician" (Bruce, Brown) – 3:59
25. "SWLABR" (Bruce, Brown) – 2:32
26. "Steppin' Out" (Bracken) – 3:37

    Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
    Jack Bruce – bass, lead vocals, harmonica
    Ginger Baker – drums, percussion, vocals


This compilation of 22 Cream BBC tracks from 1966-1968 marked a major addition to the group's discography, particularly as they released relatively little product during their actual lifetime. All of but two of these cuts ("Lawdy Mama" and the 1968 version of "Steppin' Out," which had appeared on Eric Clapton's Crossroads box) were previously unreleased, and although many of these had made the round on bootlegs, the sound and presentation here is unsurprisingly preferable. As for actual surprises, there aren't many. It's a good cross section of songs from their studio records, though a couple, "Steppin' Out" and "Traintime," only appeared on live releases, and some of these BBC takes actually predate the release and recording of the album versions, which makes them of historical interest for intense Cream fans. (There are also four brief interviews with Eric Clapton from the original broadcasts.) There's a mild surprise in the absence of a version of "White Room," but otherwise many of the group's better compositions and covers are here, including "I Feel Free," "N.S.U.," "Strange Brew," "Tales of Brave Ulysses," "Sunshine of Your Love," "Born Under a Bad Sign," "Outside Woman Blues," "Crossroads," "We're Going Wrong," "I'm So Glad," "SWLABR," and "Politician." Cream took better advantage of the live-in-the-studio BBC format than some groups of similar stature. There's a lean urgency to most of the performances that, while not necessarily superior to the more fully realized and polished studio renditions, do vary notably in ambience from the more familiar versions. The sound quality is good but not perfect, and variable; sometimes it's excellent, yet at other times there seem to be imperfections in the tapes sourced, with "Sunshine of Your Love" suffering from a (not grievously) hollow, muffled quality. If there's any other slight criticism of this set, it's that a handful of BBC tracks don't appear, including some that don't make it onto this CD in any version, like "Sleepy Time Time," "Toad," and "Sitting on Top of the World." Given Cream's tendency to over-improvise on the band's live concert recordings, however, the concise nature of these BBC tracks (none of which exceed five minutes) makes them preferable listening in some respects. --- Richie Unterberger, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru gett




Last Updated (Tuesday, 09 January 2018 20:43)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 317 guests
Content View Hits : 185105675