Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Elvis Presley Elvis Presley – Loving You (1957/2008)

Elvis Presley – Loving You (1957/2008)

User Rating: / 1

Elvis Presley – Loving You (1957/2008)

1 	Mean Woman Blues	2:16
2 	(Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear		1:46
3 	Loving You		2:12
4 	Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do!		2:32
5 	Lonesome Cowboy		3:01
6 	Hot Dog		1:13
7 	Party	1:26
8 	Blueberry Hill	2:40
9 	True Love	2:05
10 	Don't Leave Me Now		1:59
11 	Have I Told You Lately That I Love You	2:32
12 	I Need You So	2:37
13 	Tell Me Why		2:06
14 	Is It So Strange	2:29
15 	One Night Of Sin	2:36
16 	When It Rains, It Really Pours		1:48
17 	I Beg Of You (Alternate Master)		1:51
18 	Party (Alternate Master)	1:07
19 	Loving You (Uptempo Version)	1:25
20 	Got A Lot A Lot O' Livin' To Do! (Finale)	1:20

Bass – Bill Black 
Drums – D.J. Fontana
Guitar – Elvis Presley, Scotty Moore, Tiny Timbrell
Harmonica – George Fields
Piano – Dudley Brooks, Gordon Stoker, Hoyt Hawkins
Vocals – The Jordanaires


Purporting to be the soundtrack to Elvis' second film, this album collects songs used in the film on one side with new material on the other. The weakness of a couple of the movie tunes and the fact that the new songs were leftovers from the sessions used to produce Elvis' first gospel EP and latest single add up to his weakest album offering, although any album with "Got a Lot o' Living to Do" is alright. If you think of Loving You as simply an Elvis Presley album rather than a somewhat misleadingly packaged soundtrack, it was actually one of his more coherent and cohesive long-players, assembled from sessions all conducted in the first two months of 1957. By this time, he was doing precious little that was wrong, and his range and control were growing geometrically -- thus, amid some powerful rock & roll, including "Mean Woman Blues" (which could almost have passed for one of his Sun tracks), "Teddy Bear," the electric guitar-driven "Got a Lot 'o Livin' to Do," Ivory Joe Hunter's "I Need You So," and a hard, brittle-textured outtake of "I Beg of You," the King does some brilliant ballad singing on "One Night of Sin" and "Is It So Strange," and belts out one of his great blues performances on "When It Rains, It Really Pours" -- which boasts a killer Scotty Moore guitar part -- and moves into Sons of the Pioneers territory with the hauntingly beautiful Western ballad, "Lonesome Cowboy." He doesn't do badly with "Blueberry Hill," either. ---Bruce Eder, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to gett




Last Updated (Sunday, 11 February 2018 14:59)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 154 guests
Content View Hits : 105906897