Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Blues Mannish Boys The Mannish Boys - Shake For Me (2010)

The Mannish Boys - Shake For Me (2010)

Ocena użytkowników: / 1

Mannish Boys - Shake For Me (2010)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Too Tired (03:39)
2. Mona - Willie And The Hand Jiv (04:25)
3. Reconsider Baby (03:09)
4. Educated Ways (04:02)
5. Half Ain't Been Told (05:02)
6. Number Nine Train (03:18)
7. Last Night (05:05)
8. Hey Now (03:18)
9. You Can't Be Beat (04:28)
10. Black Nights (03:29)
11. The Bullet (04:46)
12. Those Worries (07:02)
13. Raunchy (05:33)
14. Champagne & Reefer (04:26)
15. You've Got Bad Intentions (02:48)
16. Way Down South (05:05)
Arthur Adams - Guitar, Vocals Jimi Bott - Drums, Percussion, Vocals (Background) Willie Campbell - Bass (Electric), Bass (Upright), Vocals (Background) Lou Castro - Bass (Electric) Randy Chortkoff - Harmonica Nick Curran - Guitar Johnny Dyer - Vocals Kirk Fletcher - Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm) Franck Goldwasser - Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm), Slide Guitar, Vocals Jeff Fleenor - Vocals (Background) Bobby Jones - Vocals Fred Kaplan - Organ, Piano Mitch Kashmar - Harmonica Andy Kaulkin - Piano Warren Mitchell - Drums Rod Piazza - Harmonica Kid Ramos - Guitar Rob Rio - Piano Lynwood Slim - Chromatic Harmonica Finis Tasby - Vocals Lee Thornburg - Trombone, Trumpet Pete Van Der Pluijm - Harmonica, Vocals David "Woody" Woodford - Sax (Baritone), Sax (Tenor) Mike Zito - Guitar, Vocals


Through five years, and over as may CDs, the rotating personnel of the Mannish Boys constituted an impressive array of rhythm-section member and special guest all-stars. Shake for Me displays this potpourri of blues musicians on some classic tunes and those written by select bandmembers, each one with a special, customized feeling. With personnel ranging from duets up to horn-fired big-band charts, this quintessential backup band takes center stage on their way to deserved recognition as a premier blues group in their own right. Among the classics they cover are "Mona" welded onto the Johnny Otis evergreen "Willie & the Hand Jive" in bompity-bomp fashion à la Bo Diddley, with Bobby Jones singing; the slow jazz shuffle penned by Ray Charles, "Hey Now," again with the irrepressible Jones (check out his CD with the Mannish Boys as his backup band, Comin Back Hard); "You Can't Be Beat," a quintessential Chi-Town/Howlin' Wolf blues; Little Walter's "Last Night" with mighty harmonica man Rod Piazza; the get-down Muddy Waters number "Champagne & Reefer"; and "Number Nine Train" in a loose Hound Dog Taylor style also make the cut. Randy Chortkoff's "Educated Ways" is an original that stands out with a Bill Doggett sound, as does the lengthy jam "Those Worries" featuring Lynwood Slim on the harp. Other guests and past standout Mannish Boys include vocalists Jones, Finis Tasby or Kirk Fletcher, the legendary Arthur Adams, and harmonica specialists Mitch Kashmar, Johnny Dyer, Big Pete Van Der Pluijrn, Chortkoff, pianist Rob Rio, and guitarist Kid Ramos. The core band of guitarists Nick Curran and Franck Goldwasser, keyboardist Fred Kaplan, and drummer Jimi Bott have surrounded themselves with so many dynamic and distinctive performers for this set, making for a mind-blowing program of diverse blues that cannot help but be a top blues CD for 2010 and beyond. --- Michael G. Nastos, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to solidfiles global.files workupload



Zmieniony (Środa, 28 Kwiecień 2021 19:08)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 347 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :