Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Blues David 'Honeboy' Edwards David Honeyboy Edwards - Crawling Kingsnake (1964)

David Honeyboy Edwards - Crawling Kingsnake (1964)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

David Honeyboy Edwards - Crawling Kingsnake (1964/1997)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 Just Like Jesse James (2:21) 
02 Sweet Home Chicago (3:08) 
03 Blues Like Showers Of Rain (2:15) 
04 Long Tall Woman Blues (4:15) 
05 Love Me Over Slow (3:29) 
06 Crawling King Snake (3:24) 
07 Skin & Bones Blues (2:32) 
08 Bull Cow Blues (2:33) 
09 Blue And Lonesome (2:08) 
10 My Baby's Gone (2:36) 
11 Ida Lou Blues (2:55) 
12 Angel Child (3:24) 
13 Love Me over Slow (2:32) 
14 Honeyboy Speaks With Pete Welding About Robert Johnson & Tommy Johnson (18:30)

David Honeyboy Edwards - vocals, guitar;
John Lee Henley - vocals, harmonica.


Any fan of Delta blues should grab this reissue as fast they can get to it. These are vintage recordings, mostly from 1967, made by scholar-producer Pete Welding when Edwards was 51 years old. Edwards' itinerant lifestyle resulted in his missing many opportunities to record, so that this was only the fifth session he'd had in over 30 years in music, performing solo, with an acoustic guitar on eight of the 13 cuts here. Edwards cuts a daunting figure on the guitar, making the strings sing in several voices at once (check out the playing on "Love Me Over Slow"), and his singing is a match for his playing. The eight solo numbers, dating from 1967, feature the music he was most familiar with, including Robert Johnson's "Sweet Home Chicago" and the title track of this collection. The rest date from a March 1964 session on which Edwards shares the spotlight with singer-harpist John Lee Henley. As a bonus, the last track is an interview from his 1967 solo session in which Edwards talks about Robert Johnson and Tommy Johnson, both of whom he knew personally. The background ambient sound does nothing to detract from the worth of the music, which has a wonderful raw quality. ---Bruce Eder, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Zmieniony (Wtorek, 08 Grudzień 2020 16:23)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 311 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :