Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Blues Ted Hawkins Ted Hawkins ‎– Songs From Venice Beach (1995)

Ted Hawkins ‎– Songs From Venice Beach (1995)

Ocena użytkowników: / 1

Ted Hawkins ‎– Songs From Venice Beach (1995)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Searching For My Love 	3:12
2 	I Got What I Wanted 	3:46
3 	Ladder Of Success 	3:06
4 	Having A Party 	2:41
5 	There Stands The Glass 	2:30
6 	Quiet Place 	2:28
7 	Good Times 	2:31
8 	Too Busy Thinking About My Baby 	3:07
9 	Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me) 	4:23
10 	He Will Break Your Heart 	3:52
11 	Gypsy Woman 	3:22
12 	Somebody Have Mercy 	3:00
13 	Share Your Love With Me 	4:54
14 	All I Have To Offer You Is Me 	2:33

Ted Hawkins - vocals, guitar


Blending every form of roots music imaginable into his own singular soulful stew, the incomparable Ted Hawkins stuck mostly to R&B covers on this splendid 1985 solo outing -- songs by Sam Cooke (his idol), Jerry Butler, Bobby Bland, the Temptations, and Garnet Mimms receive gorgeous readings by the acoustic guitarist. But even though he only contributed one original, the touching "Ladder of Success," to the set, Hawkins wasn't content to remain in one genre -- his commanding revival of Webb Pierce's hillbilly weeper "There Stands the Glass" ranks with the disc's very best moments (of which there are many). ---Bill Dahl, AllMusic Review


A reissue of two of the late Ted Hawkins' European albums, "Songs From Venice Beach" features Hawkins in his strongest musical environment: just his voice and his guitar.

This set features mostly covers of R&B classics – songs like "Just My Imagination," Sam Cook's "Good Times" and Jerry Butler's "He Will Break Your Heart." With is simple acuostic guitar strumming behind his crystal clear singing, Hawkins breathed new life into these old favorites. His stark arrangements and impassioned singing make these veteran songs seem brand-new, as Hawkins brings out new colors and hues.

Hawkins recorded only a half-dozen albums in his lifetime, but at least now, with the release of "Songs From Venice Beach," all but one are now available on CD – and this may be the best of the lot. ---trageser.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru gett




Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 325 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :