Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Blues Tracy Chapman Tracy Chapman – Tracy Chapman (1988)

Tracy Chapman – Tracy Chapman (1988)

Ocena użytkowników: / 18

Tracy Chapman – Tracy Chapman (1988)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Talkin' bout a revolution
02. Fast car
03. Across the lines
04. Behind the wall
05. Baby can I hold you
06. Mountains o' things
07. She's got her ticket
08. Why ?
09. For my lover
10. If not now...
11. For you
Musicians: Tracy Chapman – acoustic guitar, percussion, rhythm guitar, vocals Ed Black – steel guitar Paulinho Da Costa – percussion Denny Fongheiser – percussion, drums Jack Holder – organ, dulcimer, dobro, piano, electric guitar, Hammond organ, sitar Steve Kaplan – harmonica, keyboard Larry Klein – bass David LaFlamme – electric violin Bob Marlette – keyboard


Arriving with little fanfare in the spring of 1988, Tracy Chapman's eponymous debut album became one of the key records of the Bush era, providing a touchstone for the entire PC movement while reviving the singer/songwriter tradition. And Tracy Chapman is firmly within the classic singer/songwriter tradition, sounding for all the world as if it was recorded in the early '70s -- that is, if all you paid attention to were the sonics, since Chapman's songs are clearly a result of the Reagan revolution. Even the love songs and laments are underscored by a realized vision of trickle-down modern life -- listen to the lyrical details of "Fast Car" for proof. Chapman's impassioned liberal activism and emotional resonance enlivens her music, breathing life into her songs even when the production is a little bit too clean. Still, the juxtaposition of contemporary themes and classic production precisely is what makes the album distinctive -- it brings the traditions into the present. At the time, it revitalized traditional folk ideals of social activism and the like, kick starting the PC revolution in the process, but if those were its only merits, Tracy Chapman would sound dated. The record continues to sound fresh because Chapman's writing is so keenly observed and her strong, gutsy singing makes each song sound intimate and immediate. ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine

download: uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 15 Lipiec 2013 13:02)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 146 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :