Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Blues Huey ‘Piano’ Smith Huey 'Piano' Smith & His Clowns - For Dancing (1979)

Huey 'Piano' Smith & His Clowns - For Dancing (1979)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Huey 'Piano' Smith & His Clowns - For Dancing (1979)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

A1 	She Got Low Down 	
A2 	Somewhere 	
A3 	Rockin' Behind The Iron Curtain 	
A4 	Beatnik Blues	
A5 	Doin' The Beatnik Twist 	
A6 	Don't You Know Yockomo 	
B1 	Scald Dog 	
B2 	Susie Q 	
B3 	Free Singled And Disengaged 	
B4 	Tuber-Cu-Lucas & The Sinus Flu 	
B5 	Don't You Just Know It 	
B6 	Mean, Mean Man


I feel the need to counterbalance the one-star review posted for this classic New Orleans rock and roll record from 1961. While "For Dancing" (1961) does not quite reach the level of Havin' a Good Time (1959), it's certainly a worthwhile album with unique charms of it's own. "She Got Low Down," Rockin' Behind The Iron Curtain," and "We Want Him Under Alimony" are essential tracks from this fantastic artist. Contrary to what the previous reviewer says, these are not outtakes! ---Mr. 33, amazon.com


Born January 26, 1934, in New Orleans, Louisiana, Huey "Piano" Smith is an American jazz and blues pianist who is considered influential in many musical genres including pop, rock and New Orleans jazz. He composed his first song at the age of 8, titled "Ramsford Street Boogie", named after a street in his neighborhood. In 1952, at 18, he signed his first recording contract and attended and later graduated from The University of Louisiana. He had his first hit with "You Made Me Cry". Early in his career he teamed with Eddie Jones, later known as "Guitar Slim", to form the duo "Slick and Dark". Recording for Specialty Records, he was the first piano player to accompany Little Richard and also played sessions with Lloyd Price and Earl King. In 1957, recording for Ace Records, he and Bobby Marchand formed "Huey 'Piano' Smith and The Clowns". They had million-sellers with "Rockin' Pneumonia and The Boogie Woogie Flu" (1957) and "Don't You Just Know It" (1958), both now considered rock standards. In 1959 Ace Records substituted his voice on a recording of "Sea Cruise", which Huey had written, with that of newcomer Frankie Ford. It became a million-seller. Huey continued to perform for some time thereafter but was never able to recapture his earlier recording success. ---imdb.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett solidfiles



Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 15 Luty 2021 16:41)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 285 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :