Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Jazz Brecker Brothers Brecker Brothers - Collection Vol.1 (1990)

Brecker Brothers - Collection Vol.1 (1990)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Brecker Brothers - Collection Vol.1 (1990)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Skunk Funk
02. Sponge
03. Squids
04. Funky Sea, Funky Dew
05. Inside Out [Live]
06. Dream Theme
07. I Don't Know Either
08. Bathsheba
09. Straphangin'
10. Threesome
11. East River
Manolo Badrena - Percussion Terry Bozzio - Drums Michael Brecker - Composer, Handclapping, Producer, Sax (Tenor) Randy Brecker - Composer, Flugelhorn, Handclapping, Producer, Trumpet, Vocals Hiram Bullock - Guitar Rafael Cruz - Percussion George Duke - Producer, Synthesizer, Synthesizer Strings Sammy Figueroa - Percussion Barry Finnerty - Guitar Steve Gadd - Drums Mark Gray - Keyboards, Piano (Electric) Don Grolnick - Keyboards, Piano (Electric), Trombone Roy Herring - Vocals (Background) Neil Jason - Bass, Composer, Vocals Steve Jordan - Drums Steve Khan - Guitar Will Lee – Bass, Guitar (Bass), Vocals Ralph MacDonald - Percussion Bob Mann - Guitar Harvey Mason, Sr. - Drums Marcus Miller - Bass, Jeff Mironov - Guitar Kash Monet - Composer, Handclapping, Percussion, Vocals (Background) Richie Morales - Drums Airto Moreira - Percussion Chris Parker - Drums Doug Riley - Keyboards David Sanborn - Sax (Alto) Paul Schaffer - Piano (Electric) Jeff Schoen - Vocals (Background) Allan Schwartzberg - Drums David Spinozza - Guitar Victoria - Handclapping, Percussion, Tambourine, Vocals (Background)


During 1975-1982, Michael Brecker and his brother Randy regularly teamed together as the Brecker Brothers, generally playing R&B/funk with Randy's trumpet often electrified (à la Miles of a few years earlier) while Michael stuck to hot licks on his John Coltrane-influenced tenor. Certainly the musicianship of their various bands (which often included David Sanborn on alto) was quite high, but the grooves and vamps were much closer to R&B than to jazz. This CD reissues music from at least five of the Brecker Brothers' albums, and the electronics (at the time so up to date) sound somewhat dated today. There are some strong moments on the best-of disc, particularly the ballad "Dream Theme." The die-hard Brecker Brothers fans will prefer to get the complete sessions on the original LPs, but this makes a nice sampler for casual fans. –Scott Yanow, Rovi

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Zmieniony (Czwartek, 13 Listopad 2014 11:19)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 268 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :