Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Jazz Nat King Cole Nat King Cole – The World of Nat King Cole (2005)

Nat King Cole – The World of Nat King Cole (2005)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Nat King Cole – The World of Nat King Cole (2005)

1. Smile 
2. It's Only A Paper Moon 
3. Straighten Up And Fly Right
4. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66 
5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons 
6. Nature Boy 
7. Too Young 
8. Unforgettable 
9. Walkin' My Baby Back Home 
10. Orange Colored Sky 
11. Send For Me 
12. A Blossom Fell 
13. Mona Lisa 
14. Quizas, Quizas, Quizas (Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps)
15. On The Street Where You Live 
16. Almost Like Being In Love 
17. Darling, Je Vous Aime Beaucoup 
18. Ramblin' Rose 
19. Let There Be Love 
20. You Stepped Out Of A Dream 
21. When I Fall In Love 
22. L-O-V-E 
23. Let's Face The Music And Dance 
24. Just One Of Those Things 
25. Day In - Day Out 
26. Thou Swell (Live) 
27. Unforgettable (Duet with Nat "King" Cole)
28. Stardust 


Easily the longest of any Capitol single-disc compilation, 2005's The World of Nat King Cole also benefits from a fresh remastering of its material to make it the best introduction to the interpretive brilliance of Nat King Cole. Nearly all the hits that need to be here are indeed present: "Straighten Up and Fly Right," "Route 66," "Nature Boy," "Too Young," and "Mona Lisa." The compilers also wisely chose a few representative songs to replace some of the middling hits; the only surprise is the absence of "The Christmas Song" and "Lush Life," although the chart hits -- "Answer Me, My Love," "Pretend," "Looking Back," and the much-maligned "Those Lazy-Hazy-Crazy Days of Summer" -- are missing for good reasons. In their places are excellent selections like "Let There Be Love" from a 1961 George Shearing collaboration, "Thou Swell" from Cole's 1960 LP at the Sands hotel in Las Vegas, his sublime 1956 version of "Stardust," and the ghost duet on "Unforgettable" between Nat and daughter Natalie Cole that earned seven Grammy awards in 1992. The liner notes include many great photographs as well as an essay written by Natalie. ---John Bush, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs:

uploaded yandex 4shared mega mediafire solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru oboom



Zmieniony (Wtorek, 17 Luty 2015 22:37)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 364 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :