Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Alkan Charles-Valentin Alkan - Symphony for solo piano (Hamelin) [2001]

Alkan - Symphony for solo piano (Hamelin) [2001]

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Alkan - Symphony for solo piano (Hamelin) [2001]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Symphony For Solo Piano Op 39 Nos 4-7 (26:06)
1 Allegro 	10:29 	
2 Marche Funèbre: Andantino 	6:06 	
3 Menuet 	5:05 	
4 Finale: Presto 	4:20 	
5 Salut, Cendre Du Pauvre! Op 45 	8:40 	
6 Alleluia Op 25 	2:40 	
7 Super Flumina Babylonis Op 52 (Paraphrase Du Psaume 137) 	6:30 	

Souvenirs: Trois Morceaux Dans Le Genre Pathétique Op 15 (29:56)
8 Aime-Moi 	10:06 	
9 Le Vent 	7:24 	
10 Morte 	12:22 	

Marc-André Hamelin – piano


Alkan's one of music's originals, a relatively neglected composer valued for his highly original, often visionary keyboard works accessible only to the most skilled virtuosos. Marc-André Hamelin certainly fills that bill and almost outdoes himself on this disc, playing with breathtaking virtuosity and imaginative insight. The Symphony for solo piano is just a four-movement work of symphonic scope and color. The opening Allegro is a tightly structured drama, followed by a Mahlerian funeral march, a vigorous scherzo, and a final blistering Presto dispatched by Hamelin with almost supernatural ease. The Symphony was part of an even bigger work, the Opus 39 Études, whose 12 pieces include Alkan's best music. The three brief pieces that follow have strong attractions, deep spirituality prime among them. The final three pieces from his early Opus 15 set exemplify Alkan the Romantic. Again, Hamelin makes light of their technical difficulties, while shaping them sensitively. Notable are Le vent, where the right-hand runs make you hear the whistling wind and Morte, another powerful funeral march. Vivid sound captures Hamelin's nuanced playing, helping to make this disc a must-have for pianophiles. ---Dan Davis, Editorial Reviews

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu ifolder


Zmieniony (Czwartek, 08 Sierpień 2013 19:09)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 215 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :