Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Gallus Jacobus Jacobus Gallus - Opus Musicum Missa; Super Sancta Maria (1995)

Jacobus Gallus - Opus Musicum Missa; Super Sancta Maria (1995)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Jacobus Gallus - Opus Musicum Missa; Super Sancta Maria (1995)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Opus musicum
1. Venite ascendamus, for 8 voices 
2. Obsecro Domine, for 4 voices
3. Tribus Miraculis, antiphon for 12 voices 
4. Mirabile Mysterium, for 5 voices 
5. Ab oriente venerunt magi, for 4 voices 				play
6. Pater Noster, for 8-part chorus 
7. Lamentatur Jacob, for 6 voices 
8. Eripe me, for 5 voices 
9. Versa est in luctum cithara mea, for 5 voices 
10. Quo mihi crude dolor, colloquium Magdalenae cum Christo ad modum echo for 8 
11. O Beata Trinitas, for 8 voices 
12. Planxit David, for 8 voices 
13. Jesus dulcis memoria, for 6 voices 
14. Domine Deus exaudi orationem, for 16 voices 

Missa Super Sancta Maria
15. Kyrie eleison 
16. Gloria 
17. Credo 	
18. Sanctus 
19. Agnus Dei											play

Huelgas Ensemble
Paul van Nevel – director


Though born a Slovene, Jacobus Gallus centered his entire work around Vienna, Prague and the diocesan city of Olomouc (Olmütz). The surprising mobility of Gallus's truly Renaissance career shows him as a model of the sixteenth-century composer. Gallus was active at both abbey and court, though at times for only a brief period before moving on: Melk, Brno (Brünn), Wroclaw (Breslau), Legnica (Liegflitz), Görlitz, Zwettl, and elsewhere. His cosmopolitan spirit is reflected, moreover, in the numerous variations of his name: Handl, Petelin, Haehn, Handelius, Coq, Kohoutek.

The style in which Gallus composed cannot be described in a few words. The fascination of his work derives from the harmonious association of different streams: on the one hand, a tendency which, despite the variety of stylistic means used, is basically conservative (the Northern influence) and, on the other, ideas which - sparse at times, but richly applied at others - range from the liberal to the progressive.

download: uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio


Zmieniony (Wtorek, 19 Listopad 2013 10:22)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 226 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :