Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Bellini Vincenzo Vincenzo Bellini – Sacred Music (1994)

Vincenzo Bellini – Sacred Music (1994)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Vincenzo Bellini – Sacred Music (1994)

01. Messe en la mineur I - Kyrie
02. Messe en la mineur II - Gloria
03. Messe en la mineur III - Laudamus
04. Messe en la mineur IV - Domine Deus
05. Messe en la mineur V - Qui Tollis
06. Messe en la mineur VI - Qui Sedes
07. Messe en la mineur VII - Cum Sancto Spiritu
08. Salve Regina in La majeur
09. Salve Regina in Fa miner

Leila Bersiani et Valentina Di Cola (sopranos), 
Stella Salvati (contralto), 
Jose Antonio Campo (tenor), 
Carlo Lepore (basse).

Orchestre symphonique de Prague
Choeurs de la radiotélévision tcheque
Edoardo Brizio - director


Vincenzo Bellini, with his distinct and inimitable style, was the first great composer of Italian musical Romanticism and a key artistic figure of the early 19th century. Yet until only very recently – notwithstanding the impressive surge of popularity of his operas in the late 20th century, and the benefit of fresh biographical research – his music circulated in the so-called “traditional” scores which were distorted with respect to the original sources.

As specialists have increasingly discovered while researching the operas of other composers of the time, the peculiarities of the 19th-century Italian opera “business”, including the ways in which scores were copied and disseminated, even into the 20th century, meant that many works have come down to us in altered, often severely manipulated versions.

The enormous scholarly efforts of recent decades in the field of opera (such as the monumental series of critical editions dedicated to Rossini, Donizetti, and Verdi – the other three “giants” of 19th-century Italian opera) have made it abundantly clear that a modern, accurate, and reliable edition of Bellini’s works was urgently needed. Long awaited by performers, scholars, and music lovers in general, the Critical Edition of the Works of Vincenzo Bellini was launched in 1999 by Casa Ricordi with the contribution and collaboration of the Teatro Massimo “V. Bellini” of Catania (Bellini’s birthplace). The synergy between a specialized music publisher and a major opera theater is an important factor that allows the volume editors the opportunity to test many of their decisions in professional performance, as they shape the definitive edition.

Bellini’s ten operas (some of which exist in alternate versions, and will be considered as independent titles in the series), chamber music for voice, sacred music, and instrumental music comprise a corpus characterized by a particular historical context. In fact, while on the one hand his activity as a composer was fully immersed in the practice of his times (in which modifications, alternate pieces, and adaptations were often required), on the other hand the 19th century’s growing awareness of the professional status of the composer, and Bellini’s quest for a distinct originality of style, as well as his careful pacing of the number of works he would produce, resulted in a high degree of attention to clarity and refined detail in his autograph manuscripts. ---ricordi.it

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Zmieniony (Piątek, 23 Sierpień 2013 21:25)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 479 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :