Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Renee Fleming Renée Fleming - By Request (2003)

Renée Fleming - By Request (2003)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Renée Fleming - By Request (2003)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Gianni Schicchi, opera O mio babbino caro by Giacomo Puccini
02. La Wally, opera (dramma musicale) in 4 acts Ebben? ... Ne andrò lontana
by Alfredo Catalani
03. Le nozze di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro), opera, K. 492 Porgi, amor
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
04. Così fan tutte, opera, K. 588 Come scoglio by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
05. Norma, opera Casta diva by Vincenzo Bellini
06. La Traviata, opera È strano ... Ah, fors'è lui ... Sempre libera
by Giuseppe Verdi
07. Madama Butterfly (Madame Butterfly), opera Un bel dì vedremo
by Giacomo Puccini
08. Manon, comic opera in 5 acts Je marche sur tous les chemins ... Obéissons quand leur voix appelle (Gavotte)
by Jules Massenet
09. Rusalka, opera, B. 203 (Op. 114) Mesícku na nebi hlubokém (O silver moon)
by Antonin Dvorak
10. Vocalise, song for voice & piano, Op. 34/14 by Sergey Rachmaninov
11. Cäcilie ("Wenn du es wüsstest"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 27/2 (TrV 170/2) by Richard Strauss
12. Die tote Stadt (The Dead City), opera, Op. 12 Glück, das mir vervlieb (Mariettas Lied)
by Erich Wolfgang Korngold
13. Porgy and Bess, opera Summertime by George Gershwin
14. Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5, for voice & piano, A. 390 Aria (Cantilena)
by Heitor Villa-Lobos
15. You'll Never Walk Alone, song (from "Carousel") by Richard Rodgers
Renée Fleming – soprano Joseph Calleja – tenor Dave Grusin – piano Lee Ritenour – guitar London Voices New York Voices English Chamber Orchestra London Philharmonic Orchestra London Symphony Orchestra Metropolitan Opera Orchestra Orchestra of St. Luke's Charles Mackerras – conductor Georg Solti - conductor Patrick Summers – conductor Jeffrey Tate - conductor


This Renée Fleming disc, By Request, is mostly a compilation of previously released material. There are three new tracks, "Ah fors' è lui" from Giuseppe Verdi's La Traviata, the song "Cäcille" by Richard Strauss, and "You'll Never Walk Alone" from Rogers & Hammerstein's musical Carousel. The new recordings all sound fine, and Fleming is outstanding in the re-issued pieces as well. If you have the prior incarnations of these recordings, you may elect to pass on this collection unless you want the three new tracks. However, if you are unfamiliar with the voice of Fleming, By Request will prove an excellent and wholly satisfactory vehicle for getting to know her work. The recording is up to Decca's usual high standards, and the booklet includes several attractive photos of Fleming in addition to complete texts and translations for all of the lyrics sung. --- Uncle Dave Lewis, Rovi


This is a compilation--plus three previously unreleased selections--of some of the glorious Renée Fleming's finest work, 15 selections covering 13 composers. The rose-in-full-bloom quality of the voice is staggeringly beautiful: Her rendition of Rusalka's "Song to the Moon" is justly famous and is, alone, worth the price of this CD. Other highlights are Marietta's Lied from Korngold's Die tote stadt, an odd arrangement of the aria from Villa-Lobos's Bachianas Brasilerias No. 5, Manon's Gavotte, and a knock-down-gorgeous reading of Gershwin's "Summertime." The three new recordings are of Violetta's big first-act scene from La traviata, which features one of the most perfect trills heard since Joan Sutherland, a thrilling Cäcilie (R. Strauss), and a version of "You'll Never Walk Alone" which is so over the-top that it might make you look away in embarrassment. On the basis of this CD, one would have to acknowledge that Fleming is more interested in--and more successful at--pure singing than she is at character delineation (Butterfly sounds oddly like Wally who sounds too much like Norma), but it's not hard to tell why she's a superstar. Her voice and technique are one in a million. --Robert Levine, amazon.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar anonfiles ziddu


Zmieniony (Niedziela, 06 Kwiecień 2014 21:34)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 301 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :