Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Miss Li Miss Li - Dancing the Whole Way Home (2009)

Miss Li - Dancing the Whole Way Home (2009)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Miss Li - Dancing the Whole Way Home (2009)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. I Heard Of A Girl
2. Dirty Old Man
3. True Love Stalker
4. Polythene Queen
5. Is This The End
6. Dancing The Whole Way Home play
7. Stuck In The Sand
8. A Daughter Or A Son
9. Bourgeois Shangri-La play
10. The Boy In The Fancy Suit
11. Stupid Girl



Linda Carlsson aka Miss Li is a Swedish singer. Miss Li’s musical style is a mix of jazz, cabaret and blues. Her lyrics are naive and simple and full of life.

Miss Li’s first record Late Night Heartbroken Blues was recorded and released late 2006 and spawned the singles Oh Boy and High On You. The sophomore album God Put A Rainbow In The Sky was released just four months later in May 2007, the lead single from the album was the song I’m sorry, he’s mine. A song about how she stole her best friends boyfriend just because she wanted him over the night. She continued to release new albums in record speed when her new album Songs of a Rag Doll was released October 19th 2007 and she had now released three albums within a year. She told Swedish Groove magazine that vacation for her meant going into the studio. The album came with the single Gotta Leave My Troubles Behind which had some success on the Swedish “tracks” charts where the people of Sweden vote for their favorite songs each week. In 2007 she was also featured on the famous Swedish artist Lars Winnerbäcks lead single PlayOm du lämnade mig nu from his album Daugava. The single became a huge hit and was Nr. 1 on the track charts as well as the singles charts and lead to national recognition for Miss Li. In 2008 she released the compilation album Best Of 061122-071122 which included her best songs from the past three albums and some unreleased material including the song Good Morning In the summer of 2008 she sang the song Oh Boy on the popular Sing-A-Long show Allsång På Skansen that has over a million viewers every week. This lead to the single becoming far more popular than it was at its first release, it is currently Nr. 8 on the Swedish singles charts.

With her fourth studio album, Dancing the Whole Way Home, both Miss Li and her songs seem more mature. Though her music is far different, her eccentricity is reminiscent of Bjork – and her use of a pleasing, yet steady pace brings Duffy to mind. Joining other successful musicians in the spotlight, it seems that Miss Li is on the right track to a profitable career. Her single, ‘Bourgeois Shangri-La,’ was featured in the most recent commercial, and she gained widespread recognition from her fans for the track.

In this album, Miss Li stretches her vocals like a smile from ear to ear. She chuckles through her lyrics, and you can her own enjoyment pouring out of the studio production. Her music is saturated with sounds of all styles; incorporating a combination of horns, strings, piano and the like in virtually every song. Vocally, ‘The Boy in the Fancy Suit” is a bit risky, as she barely hits her high notes while she exclaims, “how you try to amuse me!” I overlook that though, because I love a raspy exclamation over a boring whisper on any day, and her voice is just endearing all around. ‘Stupid Girl’ opens with a theatric, circus appeal and the bells, paired with the long drawn out lyrics, complement the album theme; resulting in an overall playful and catchy song. She defies expectation by moving beyond the traditional trademark of her genre, luring you with her vaudeville-sound wrapped up in a bow. It seems that hard work pays off, and in the end Miss Li was able to deliver just what her fans want with newest album: fun, whimsical, tongue-in-cheek songs. I am sure she will continue to impress her fans with every project to come.



Miss Li właściwie Linda Carlsson (ur. 6 lipca 1982 w Borlänge) – szwedzka piosenkarka.

Miss Li tworzy muzykę, którą sama określa jako mieszankę jazzu, country oraz bluesa, która jednak podchodzi pod muzykę pop. Towarzyszący jej muzycy to Clas Lassbo, Gustav Nahlin, Lars Åhlund i Sonny Boy Gustafsson. Debiutancką płytę pt. Late Night Heartbroken Blues artystka wydała w listopadzie 2006. Drugi album pt. God Put a Rainbow in the Sky ukazał się na rynku w maju 2007. 17 października 2007 wydała kolejną płytę pt. Songs of a Rag Doll. W 2009 ukazał się album Dancing the Whole Way Home. Artystka współpracuje z wytwórnią National Records. W Polsce jest znana głownie dzięki interpretacji piosenki pochodzącej z musicalu Singing in the Rain – "Good Morning", która została użyta jako podkład do reklamy sieci Tele2. Z kolei piosenka "Let Her Go" ukazała się również na składance "Songs From Amy's House". W USA jej piosenka "Bourgeois Shangri-La" z płyty Dancing the Whole Way Home jest podkładem reklamy odtwarzacza mp3 firmy Apple, iPod nano.

download (mp3 @VBR kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt



Zmieniony (Czwartek, 27 Kwiecień 2017 12:54)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 209 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :