Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Kim Wilde Kim Wilde - Another Step 1986 (2010)

Kim Wilde - Another Step 1986 (2010)

Ocena użytkowników: / 4

Kim Wilde - Another Step 1986 (2010)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

CD 1 :

01. You Keep Me Hangin' On
02. Hit Him
03. Another Step (Closer to You)
04. The Thrill Of It
05. I've Got So Much Love
06. Victim
07. Schoolgirl
08. Say You Really Want Me
09. She Hasn't Got Time for You
10. Brothers
11. Missing
12. How Do You Want My Love
13. Don't Say Nothing's Changed
14. Songs About Love
15. Loving You
16. Hold Back
17. Another Step (Closer To You) (ft. Junior, Single Remix)
18. Say You Really Want Me (UK Single Remix)

CD 2 :

01. Schoolgirl (Head Mastermix)
02. You Keep Me Hangin On (W.C.H Club Mix)
03. You Keep Me Hangin On (W.C.H Mix)
04. Another Step (Extended Mix)
05. Say You Really Want Me (Extended Version)
06. Say You Really Want Me (Video Remix)
07. Say You Really Want Me (David Todd Remix)
08. Say You Really Want Me (Radio Edit)
09. Say You Really Want Me (Instrumental)
10. Say You Really Want Me (US 7" Version)
11. Say You Really Want Me (Urban Version)
12. Megamix

Vocals - Kim Wilde
Bass – Gary Twigg (tracks: 3 to 5, 9 to 11, 13)
Drums – Matthew Letley (tracks: 3 to 5, 9, 11, 13)
Guitar – Steve Byrd (tracks: 1 to 7, 9, 11 to 13)
Keyboards [Fairlight Iii & Synths] – Ricki Wilde (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 9 to 11, 13) 


Kim Wilde's fifth album was her eventual American breakthrough, finally giving the British singer a Top Ten hit with a Hi-NRG cover of the Supremes' "You Keep Me Hangin' On." Competent but not groundbreaking, it was a perfectly fine, albeit not particularly memorable, single, which pretty much sums up the rest of Another Step as well. All of Wilde's previous records were produced by her brother Ricky Wilde, but although he's in charge of not quite half of this album, the rest is essayed by the Michael Jackson-related hitmaking team of Bruce Swedien and Rod Temperton, synth pop expert Richard James Burgess, and, on two tracks, Wilde herself. Naturally, the tag-team approach gives Another Step a frustratingly all-over-the-place feel, but Wilde's voice, considerably improved from chirpy early records like "Kids in America," mostly holds the album together. The album's other singles, the Temperton/Swedien effort "Say You Really Want Me" (which, to no one's surprise, sounds like a Michael Jackson reject) and the soul-pop duet with British R&B singer Junior, "Another Step (Closer to You)," sound like label-mandated product. Other tracks, like the perky "I Got So Much Love" and the downright giddy "Schoolgirl," are more listenable, but the now-dated state-of-1986 production makes even the decent tunes a bit trying at times. Another Step is an improvement over 1984's dismal Teases and Dares, but that's not saying much. ---Stewart Mason, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox



Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 273 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :