Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Ciara Ciara - Jackie (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Ciara - Jackie (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Ciara - Jackie (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Jackie (B.M.F.)
2. That s How I m Feelin’ (Feat. Pitbull & Missy Elliott)
3. Lullaby
4. Dance Like We re Making Love
5. Stuck On You
6. Fly
7. I Bet
8. Give Me Love
9. Kiss & Tell
10. All Good
11. Only One
12. One Woman Army (Intro)
13. One Woman Army
14. I Got You
15. I Bet (Remix) (Feat. Joe Jonas)
16. I Bet (R3hab Remix)


The Atlanta R&B star began work on this record last year while engaged to be married to rapper Future and pregnant with his child. Having given birth to their son, media reports of Future's alleged cheating led Ciara to break from recording and postpone the album's release while she ended their engagement.

All aspects of this celebrity soap opera feed into Jackie, a record on which Ciara is intent on making it clear that she is coming out swinging. The album is named after her mum, although the cut-up title track's boast of "I'm a bad mother f*****" arguably lends her tribute a rather unfortunate Oedipal connotation.

The album is a triumph, an orgy of luscious, sharp-witted R&B and sumptuous soul assembled by a crack team of producers. The Missy Elliott collaboration That's How I'm Feeling is a lovely airy flirtation as a chilled Ciara drifts into a night that could go anywhere, and probably will. It seems like a track that nothing could spoil… until Pitbull turns up and starts grunting over the top.

TMZ and E! Channel have made it abundantly clear that Ciara is newly single, but here her mind remains firmly on the boudoir. Lullaby unfolds between the sheets, her voice just as honeyed and as disingenuous as it needs to be. Dance Like We're Making Love is a club seduction, even if Ciara's gasp of "I can feel your nature rising!" sounds a tad Jane Austen.

The regretful I Bet lobs knowing darts in the direction of the rapidly departing Future: "I bet you start loving me as soon as I start loving someone else, someone better than you." Kiss & Tell praises the stamina of a priapic new lover; Give Me Love bears more than a passing resemblance to Ciara's sometime Twitter foe and bête noire Rihanna's We Found Love.

The thrilling, screwed electro rhythms of One Woman Army are a reminder that Ciara first came up through the crunk scene, and Jackie closes with I Got You, a pledge of unconditional love for her baby boy that ends with him gurgling and laughing. Out of trauma and transition, Ciara has shaped a very fine album. --- Ian Gittins, virginmedia.com

download (mp3 @256 kbs):

yandex zalivalka cloudmailru



Zmieniony (Wtorek, 20 Wrzesień 2016 21:06)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 302 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :