Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Bridget St. John Bridget St. John ‎– Ask Me No Questions (1969/2005)

Bridget St. John ‎– Ask Me No Questions (1969/2005)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Bridget St. John ‎– Ask Me No Questions (1969/2005)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	To B Without A Hitch 	3:07
2 	Autumn Lullaby 	3:01
3 	Curl Your Toes 	3:00
4 	Like Never Before 	3:13
5 	The Curious Crystals Of Unusual Purity 	3:59
6 	Barefeet And Hot Pavements 	2:45
7 	I Like To Be With You In The Sun 	2:34
8 	Lizard-Long-Tongue Boy 	3:08
9 	Hello Again (Of Course) 	4:11
10 	Many Happy Returns 	2:16
11 	Broken Faith 	4:56
12 	Ask Me No Questions 	7:48
13 	Suzanne	5:31
14 	The Road Was Lonely 	2:16

- Bridget St. John - vocals, guitar, keyboards
- John Martyn - guitar (03,12)
- Richard Sanders - guitar (08,10)
- Dominic - bongos (06,07)
- John Peel - producer (01-12)


Bridget St. John's first album was a wholly acoustic, almost wholly solo folk affair, though different from many British folk albums of the time in that it was comprised entirely of self-composed material. St. John sang low-key, reflective, slightly sad songs that were unsurpassed, really, in their extraordinary level of containment. That's not say they were brilliant, or even as good as those of another British singer/songwriter of the time known for reserved meditations, Nick Drake. There was, however, the sense of an unflappable woman whose temperature would remain unchanged by nothing short of an equatorial sun. Her deep voice makes her sound at times rather like a Nico who can sing more in tune, without Nico's gothic or more bizarre streaks. Perhaps there's a tinge of Françoise Hardy without the pop sensibility, too, if you're looking for another comparison. It's music for wandering through meadows on overcast days, though a sameness to the presentation (the slide guitar on "Many Happy Returns" makes for a welcome dash of urgency) and a lack of excellent melodies can make it easy for one's mind to wander. [This and her second album, Songs for the Gentle Man, were combined onto one CD by See for Miles in 1994, and that reissue might be much easier to find than the original LP.] --- Richie Unterberger, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt




Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 275 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :