Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Bernadette Peters Bernadette Peters ‎– I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (1996)

Bernadette Peters ‎– I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (1996)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Bernadette Peters ‎– I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (1996)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	I Feel Like I'm Not Out Of Bed Yet 	0:53
2 	I Make Him Feel Good 	3:09
3 	Running On Faith 	5:41
4 	No One Is Alone 	4:22
5 	What's The Use Of Wond'rin? 	3:18
6 	Cupid 	4:27
7 	I'll Be Your Baby Tonight 	3:29
8 	Blackbird 	4:20
9 	Hills Of Shiloh / Faithless Love	5:30
10 	Woman Be Wise 	4:13
11 	He's Got A Way 	3:52
12 	Some Other Time 	2:00


I'll Be Your Baby Tonight is an odd collection from Bernadette Peters, one of the most popular Broadway singers of the '70s, '80s, and '90s. Instead of sticking to traditional Broadway material, Peters branches out to sing material from pop, rock, R&B and country composers like Bob Dylan, John Lennon and Paul McCartney, Sam Cooke, Lyle Lovett and Billy Joel. Although Peters is well-suited to sing Lennon/McCartney's pop material and the pseudo-show tune stylings of Joel, she sounds a bit lost when she tries grittier material like the country-rock of Dylan's title track or Sam Cooke. Still, there are enough fine performances -- including a few cuts written by Stephen Sondheim and Rodgers & Hammerstein -- to make the missteps tolerable for dedicated fans. ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic Review


Though Bernadette Peters is one of the most compelling song interpreters on stage today, her newest recording fails to capture the depth or substance of her best work. Part of the problem owes to the musically schizophrenic nature of "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight," in which Peters attempts to be a country-pop singer ("Running on Faith"), a bawdy blues belter ("He's Got a Way"), a country-folk crooner ("Hills of Shiloh/Faithless Love") and what-not. None of these identities rings particularly true, with Peters' readings of Stephen Sondheim's "No One is Alone" representing the only honest and believable track on this overproduced CD. ---Howard Reich, articles.chicagotribune.com

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru gett




Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 219 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :