Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Rock, Metal Pink Floyd Pink Floyd – The Division Bell (1994)

Pink Floyd – The Division Bell (1994)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Pink Floyd – The Division Bell (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Cluster One 		
2. What Do You Want From Me		play		
3. Poles Apart 		
4. Marooned 		
5. A Great Day For Freedom		play 		
6. Wearing The Inside Out 		
7. Take It Back 		
8. Coming Back To Life 		
9. Keep Talking 		
10. Lost For Words 		
11. High Hopes

Line-up / Musicians:
- David Gilmour / guitars, vocals
- Nick Mason / drums
- Richard Wright / keyboards, vocals
- Jon Carin / keyboards
- Bob Ezrin / keyboards, percussion
- Dick Parry / tenor saxophone
- Guy Pratt / bass
- Tim Renwick / guitars
- Gary Wallis / acoustic & electronic percussion
- Sam Brown, Carol Kanyon, Rebecca Leigh-White, Durga McBroom & Jackie Sheridan / backing vocals


The second post-Roger Waters Pink Floyd album is less forced and more of a group effort than A Momentary Lapse of Reason -- keyboard player Rick Wright is back to full bandmember status and has co-writing credits on five of the 11 songs, even getting lead vocals on "Wearing the Inside Out." Some of David Gilmour's lyrics (co-written by Polly Samson and Nick Laird-Clowes of the Dream Academy) might be directed at Waters, notably "Lost for Words" and "A Great Day for Freedom," with its references to "the wall" coming down, although the more specific subject is the Berlin Wall and the fall of Communism. In any case, there is a vindictive, accusatory tone to songs such as "What Do You Want From Me" and "Poles Apart," and the overarching theme, from the album title to the graphics to the "I-you" pronouns in most of the lyrics, has to do with dichotomies and distinctions, with "I" always having the upper hand. Musically, Gilmour, Nick Mason, and Wright have largely turned the clock back to the pre-Dark Side of the Moon Floyd, with slow tempos, sustained keyboard chords, and guitar solos with a lot of echo. ---William Ruhlmann, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @224 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto cloudmailru gett



Zmieniony (Piątek, 02 Listopad 2018 21:33)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 282 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :