Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Sonny Boy Williamson I (John Lee) Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.3 (1991)

Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.3 (1991)

User Rating: / 1

Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.3 (1991)

01 - T. B. blues
02 - Something going on wrong
03 - Good gal blues
04 - Joe Louis and John Henry blues
05 - Thinking my blues away
06 - I'm not pleasing you
07 - New jail house blues
08 - Life time blues
09 - Miss Ida Lee
10 - Tell me, baby
11 - Honey bee blues
12 - I been dealing with the devil
13 - War time blues
14 - Train fare blues
15 - Decoration day blues no. 2
16 - New early in the morning
17 - Welfare store blues
18 - My little machine
19 - Jivin' the blues
20 - Western Union man
21 - Big Apple blues
22 - Springtime blues
23 - My baby made a change
24 - Shotgun blues
25 - Coal and iceman blues

Sonny Boy Williamson I - Composer, Harmonica, Vocals
Joshua Altheimer  - Piano
Big Bill Broonzy  - Guitar
Blind John Davis - Piano
Walter Davis - Piano
Fred Williams - 	Drums


The third volume in Document's impressive five-part series of Sonny Boy Williamson collections includes a raft of great sides recorded between July 1939 and April 1941. Beginning with Williamson's classic "T.B. Blues," Complete Recorded Works, Vol. 3 (1939-1941) cycles through two dozen great performances, including "Tell Me, Baby," "My Little Machine," and "Jivin' the Blues," with accompaniment from a trio of strong sidemen: Big Bill Broonzy, Walter Davis, and Blind John Davis. Casual listeners may not find this as immediately interesting as a career-spanning compilation like Sugar Mama, but there's plenty of interest for nearly any level of fan. ---Thom Owems, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 01 July 2013 14:55)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 592 guests
Content View Hits : 235845947