Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Lully Jean Baptiste Lully - Acis & Galatée (Minkowski) [1998]

Lully - Acis & Galatée (Minkowski) [1998]

User Rating: / 0

Lully - Acis & Galatée (Minkowski) [1998]

Disc 1
	1	Ouverture			
	2	Prelude: Qu'avec Plaisir Je Reviens En Ces Lieux			
	3	Menuet			
	4	Premier air			
	5	Marche			
	6	Dans Les Jours De Rejouissance			
	7	Air			
	8	Prelude: Apollon En Ce Jour			
	9	Apollon Flatte Nos Voeux			
	10	Air			
	11	Menuet			
	12	Reprise Of The Overture			
	13	Prelude: C'est En Vain Qu'en Ces Lieux			
	14	Prelude: Vous N'etes Pas Le Seul			
	15	Prelude: Faudra-t-il Encor Vous Attendre			
	16	Ritournelle/J'ai Cru Trouver Ici La Nymphe			
	17	Quoi? M'arretrerez-vous En Depit De Moi-meme?			
	18	Entry Of The Group Of Shepherds/Mais Quels concerts Se Font Entendre?			
	19	Que L'amour Qui Nous Enchaine			
	20	Premier air			
	21	Que Les Plus Galantes Fetes			
	22	Air			
	23	March For The Entry Of Polyphemus/Le Fier Polypheme S'avance/Je Regarde Partout			
	24	Que Tardons-nous?			
	25	Entracte (Air)			

Disc 2
	1	Ritournelle: Quoi? vous Avez Promis D'assister A La Fete			
	2	De Mon Fidele Amant			
	3	Quelque Fureur Qi L'inspire			
	4	Quelle Erreur Loin De Nous Precipitie Ses Pas!			
	5	Chaconne: Qu'une Injuste Fierte			
	6	Marche: Qu'a L'envi Chacun Se Presse			
	7	Second Air			
	8	Je Sui Content De Votre Zele			
	9	Chaque Moment Me Tue			
	10	Symphonie: Vous Qui Dans Ces Lieux Solitaires			
	11	Les Voici, Ces Tendres Amants/Que Vois-je?/Fuyons Sa Violence Extreme			
	12	Prelude: Quel Chemin Ont-ils Pris			
	13	Allez, Eloignez-vous			
	14	Prelude: Il Est Mort, L'insolent!			
	15	Prelude: Enfin J'ai Dissipe La Crainte			
	16	Prelude: Je Sors De Mes Grottes Profondes			
	17	Prelude: Que Votre Sang Se Change			
	18	Passacaille: Sous Ses Lois L'Amour Veut Qu'on Jouisse

Véronique Gens (Soprano), 
Laurent Naouri (Baritone), 
Howard Crook (Tenor),
Mireille Delunsch (Soprano), 
Thierry Félix (Baritone), 
Françoise Masset (Soprano),
Jean-Paul Fouchécourt (Tenor),

Les Musiciens du Louvre
Marc Minkowski – conductor


The pastoral tragedy Acis et Galatée was Lully's last finished work, a three-act extravaganza complete with an opening Prologue, a closing Passacaglia, and assorted dances interspersed throughout. In the right performance, it is at once an inspiring work, a relaxing work, and even an entertaining work -- and this performance by the Choeurs des Musiciens du Louvre led by Marc Minkowski is surely the right performance. With a superlative cast including the powerfully persuasive Jean-Paul Fouchécourt and the charmingly compelling Véronique Gens in the title roles, plus the characterful Laurent Naouri as Polyphéme, Minkowski captures, contains, and controls all the many elements of the work -- its nobility, its sensuality, its lyricism, its drama, and even its humor -- and expresses them as aspects of a single, unified art work. With clean, cool, and crystalline sound from Archiv, Acis et Galatée receives a production that will no doubt thrill fans of the genre in general and fans of the composer in particular. And for fans who don't already know either the genre or the composer, this is an ideal place to start. ---James Leonard, All Music Guide

download:  uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar


Last Updated (Tuesday, 04 February 2014 16:57)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 196 guests
Content View Hits : 206865384