Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Villa-Lobos Heitor Heitor Villa-Lobos - Symphony No. 3 War & No. 4 Victory (2013)

Heitor Villa-Lobos - Symphony No. 3 War & No. 4 Victory (2013)

User Rating: / 0

Heitor Villa-Lobos - Symphony No. 3 War & No. 4 Victory (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Symphony No. 3, "A guerra" (War)
1.   I. Life and Labour: Allegro quasi giusto 00:06:26
2.   II. Intrigues and Rumours: Movimento vivo 00:04:40
3.   III. Suffering: Lento e marcial 00:14:05
4.   IV. The Battle: Allegro impetuoso 00:06:35

Symphony No. 4, "A vitoria" (Victory)
5.   I. Allegro impetuoso 00:06:36
6.   II. Andantino 00:06:11
7.   III. Andante 00:07:24
8.   IV. Lento - Allegro 00:11:12

São Paulo Symphony Orchestra
Isaac Karabtchevsky - conductor


Villa-Lobos’ War and Victory Symphonies were commissioned by the Brazilian government following the end of the country’s involvement in World War I. Using very large orchestral forces, and conveying the composer’s feelings about the conflict with no sense of triumphalism, the two Symphonies display a confident use of unusual and evocative effects, such as the collage of fragments of the Brazilian national anthem and La Marseillaise in the ‘Battle’ movement of the Third Symphony. Villa-Lobos’s Symphonies Nos 6 and 7 can be found on Naxos 8.573043 in “superb…full-blooded” performances. --- naxos.com

download:   uploaded ziddu 4shared yandex mediafire hostuje


Last Updated (Saturday, 06 April 2013 21:15)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 238 guests
Content View Hits : 235259366