Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Wanda Jackson Wanda Jackson - Right Or Wrong (1992) (4CD)

Wanda Jackson - Right Or Wrong (1992) (4CD)

User Rating: / 0

Wanda Jackson - Right Or Wrong (1992)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. If You Knew What I Know
02. Lovinґ Country Style
03. The Heart You Could Have Had
04. The Right To Love
05. You Canґt Have My Love (With Billy Gray)
06. If You Donґt Somebody Else Will (With Billy Gray)
07. Youґd Be The First One To Know
08. Itґs The Same World (Wherever You Go)
09. Tears At The Grand Ole Opry
10. Donґt Do The Things Heґd Do
11. Nobody`s Darlinґ But Mine
12. Wasted
13. I Cried Again
14. Iґd Rather Have A Broken Heart
15. You Wonґt Forget (About Me)
16. Step By Step
17. Half As Good A Girl
18. I Gotta Know
19. Cryinґ Thru The Night
20. Baby Loves Him		play
21. Honey Bop
22. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
23. Hot Dog ! That Made Him Mad
24. Did You Miss Me
25. Cool Love
26. Let Me Explain
27. Donґa Wanґa
28. No Wedding Bells For Joe
29. Fujiyama Mama
30. Just Queen For A Day

01. Makin' Believe
02. Just Call Me Lonesome
03. Happy, Happy Birthday
04. Let Me Go, Lover
05. (Letґs Have A) Party
06. Day Dreaming
07. Heartbreak Ahead08. Here We Are Again
09.I Wanna Waltz
10. I Canґt Make My Dreams Understand
11. Money Honey
12. Long Tall Sally
13. Sinful Heart
14. Mean Mean Man
15. Rock Your Baby		play
16. A Date With Jerry
17. (Every Time They Play) Our Song
18. Youґve Turned To A Stranger
19. Reaching
20. Iґd Rather Have You
21. Savinґ My Love
22. Youґre The One For Me
23. In The Middle Of A Heartache
24. Please Call Today
25. My Destiny
26. The Wrong Kind Of Girl
27. Kansas City
28. Fallinґ
29. Sparklin Brown Eyes
30. Hard Headed Woman
31. Baby, Baby, Bye Bye
32. It Doesnґt Matter Anymore

01. Lonely Weekends
02. Tweedle Dee
03. Riot In Cell Block # 9
04. Little Charm Bracelet
05. Right Or Wrong
06. Funnel Of Love
07. Tongue Tied
08. Thereґs A Party Goinґ On		play
09. Lost Weekend
10. Man We Had A Party
11. Why Iґm Walkinґ
12. I May Never Get To Heaven
13. Stupid Cupid
14. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
15. I Cried Again
16. The Last Letter
17. Who Shot Sam
18. Slippinґ And Slidinґ
19. My Baby Left Me
20. So Soon
21. The Window Up Above
22. Sticks And Stones
23. I Donґt Wanta Go
24. In The Middle Of A Heartache
25. A Little Bitty Tear
26. Iґd Be Ashamed
27. Seven Lonely Days
28. Donґt Ask Me Why
29. I Need You Now
30. This Should Go On Forever
31. Is It Wrong
32. We Could

01. You Donґt Know Baby
02. Before I Lose My Mind
03. The Tip Of My Fingers
04. Let Me Talk To You
05. ( Letґs Stop) KickinґOur Hearts Around
06. Between The Window And The Phone
07. If I Cried Every Time You Hurt Me
08. I Misunderstood
09. Let My Love Walk In
10. To Tell You The Truth
11. ToTell You The Truth
12. The Greatest Actor
13. You Bug Me Bad
14. One Teardrop At A Time
15. Funny How Time Slips Away
16. These Empty Arms
17. But I Was Lying
18. We Havenґt A Moment To Lose
19. How Important Can It Be
20. I May Never Get To Heaven
21. The Things I Might Have Been
22. Little Things Mean A Lot
23. Have You Ever Been Lonely		play
24. Please Love Me Forever
25. Since I Met You Baby
26. May You Never Be Alone
27. Sympathy
28. Whirlpool
29. Pledging My Love
30. What Am I Living For


This four-CD set is like a photo album of Wanda Jackson growing up, from innocent adolescent to rockabilly star and the dominant female country singer of the early 1960s. Her complete recordings from the first Decca session in March 1954 until her Capitol session of November 2, 1962, constitute the part of her career that rock & roll and rockabilly fans most care about. Disc one covers those early years, the 15 songs she cut for Decca Records through 1955, when she was still treading a fine line in country music, seemingly trying to be the next Kitty Wells at least part of the time. The singing is glorious and the playing solid, although Jackson, working in this idiom, was like a racing thoroughbred being asked to canter around a track. Then comes "Baby Loves Him," a Jackson original that redefined her for the next few years as a rockabilly star. Disc two features Jackson treading that fine line between straight country and rock & roll, interspersed with slower, more traditional numbers. As late as 1961, Disc three reveals, Jackson was still courting the rock & roll audience, although the main thrust of her career was moving back toward pure country, with forays into pop and country-pop. The country material on Disc four had a serious edge to it by now, and the rock & roll was almost superfluous. By late 1962 and early 1963, however, her sides show the kind of opulent overproduction, complete with choruses and string sections, that would help give country-pop a bad name; her voice is as good as ever, but the material is a stretch after the hot rockin' sides. The booklet is more thorough than most from Bear Family. ---Bruce Eder, All Music Guide

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto bayfiles



Last Updated (Thursday, 28 March 2019 21:52)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 272 guests
Content View Hits : 185625235