Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Blues Irma Thomas Irma Thomas - Till My Tears Run Dry (1965)

Irma Thomas - Till My Tears Run Dry (1965)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Irma Thomas - Till My Tears Run Dry (1965)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - Don't Mess With My Man
02 - Set Me Free
03 - A Good Man
04 - I May Be Wrong
05 - For Goodness Sake
06 - Look Up (When Ever)
07 - Moments To Remember
08 - (I Want A) True, True Love
09 - I'm Gonna Cry Till My Tears Run Dry
10 - Nobody Wants To Hear Nobody's Troubles
11 - The Hurt's All Gone
12 - It's A Man's Woman's World (Part 1)
13 - It's A Man's Woman's World (Part 2)


Between 1960 and 1966 Irma Thomas recorded for the Ron, Minit and Imperial labels, scoring two notable hits with "Don't Mess With My Man" on Ron in 1960 (#22 R&B) and "Wish Someone Would Care" on Imperial in 1964 (#17 pop). There were were only ever two albums released under her name during this period (and indeed the whole decade), the Imperial LPs Wish Someone Would Care and Take A Look. Her Minit recordings can be found on this compilation. Those three collections still leave a number of loose ends, which I have gathered together into this thirteen-song compilation.

The first four songs are her Ron recordings from 1960, both singles "Don't Mess With My Man" and "A Good Man" (the latter didn't chart), including their b-sides. The next two songs are the A and B sides of a single on the Bandy label. I can't find much information about this small New Orleans label, but it seems it released a lot of stuff originally on Minit, and could in fact just have been a Minit subsidiary. Indeed both these songs were written Allen Toussaint, and it certainly sounds like his piano playing on "Look Up". Whether this single was released before or after her other Minit singles, I am not sure. The last seven tracks are all from her Imperial years, mostly b-sides but with a couple of a-sides which weren't featured on the albums. One of these, "I'm Gonna Cry Till My Tears Run Dry", is surely one of her very best recordings, and "It's A Man's Woman's World", produced by James Brown, was her very last Imperial release. --- stuckinthepast08.com

download (mp3 @VBR):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett solidfiles



Zmieniony (Piątek, 19 Luty 2021 20:46)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 503 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :