Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Spohr Louis Spohr - Violin Concertos Nos. 1, 14, 15 (2000)

Spohr - Violin Concertos Nos. 1, 14, 15 (2000)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Spohr - Violin Concertos Nos. 1, 14, 15 (2000)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01] Violinkonzert Nr. 14 a-moll op. 110 - Concertino 'Sonst und jetzt'
02] Violinkonzert Nr. 15 e-moll op. 128 - 1. Allegro
03] Violinkonzert Nr. 15 e-moll op. 128 - 2. Larghetto
04] Violinkonzert Nr. 15 e-moll op. 128 - 3. Rondo grazioso
05] Violinkonzert Nr. 1 A-dur op. 1 - 1. Allegro vivace
06] Violinkonzert Nr. 1 A-dur op. 1 - 2. Siciliano
07] Violinkonzert Nr. 1 A-dur op. 1 - 3. Polonaise

Ulf Hoelscher - violin
Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin
Christian Fröhlich – conductor


During his lifetime the music of Louis Spohr aroused such widespread admiration that his contemporaries frequently mentioned his compositions in the same breath as those of Beethoven. Subsequent generations, however, have taken a much more sober view of his achievement. For instance, out of his 15 numbered violin concertos, only the Eighth, conceived in the rather unconventional form of an operatic scena, still hovers on the fringes of the repertoire. Yet on the evidence of Ulf Hoelscher’s invaluable series for CPO, the almost total neglect of the other concertos seems unjustified. This latest instalment in the complete cycle maintains the impressive standards set in previous recordings. Hoelscher demonstrates a formidable mastery of Spohr’s technically challenging passagework, although his efforts are somewhat undermined by the recessed sound of the orchestra. The music itself is attractive and melodious, without plumbing great emotional depths. Nonetheless, it is fascinating to experience a bird’s-eye view of Spohr’s development, from the elegant if somewhat four-square First Concerto to the more sophisticated harmonic and formal structures of the Fourteenth and Fifteenth. Underlying all these works is Spohr’s remarkable constancy of musical language, as well as a reluctance to move with the times – factors which may well have hastened his demise later in the 19th century. ---Erik Levi, classical-music.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Zmieniony (Wtorek, 13 Maj 2014 14:32)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 236 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :